E-Sports Season Begins


To start off the E-Sports season, Tuesday, February, 15, Canton’s League of Legends team consisting of Noah Ross, Sariah Vargas, Bree Simon, Addisyn Smith, Jake Foster, and Coltin Smith, played against the Wilburton Diggers.

The Canton League of Legends Team lost against the Wilburton Diggers 2-0 in a best out of three match.

Wednesday, February, 16, the two Rocket League teams competed against the Wayne Bulldogs. The first team consisting of Vance Ross, Eric Evans, and Jacob Sleeper, had to forfeit the match due to the inability for one member to sign in. They still played the match, but it did not count as the actual match.

The second team consisting of Soloman Vargas, Tanner Coble, and Johnny Burton competed against the Wayne Bulldogs and lost.