History Day Competes in State Competition

On May 3rd and 4th, the History Day classes competed in the state History Day competition. There were many wins and special prizes and Canton won the sweepstakes award. 

Senior Categories:

In individual performance, Noah Ross won second place. 

In individual exhibits, Amanda Schoonmaker won first place. 

In group exhibits David Evans and Maggie Clark won a special award for conservation. Kylie Carrasco and Nadia Luna won second place. Ana Trahan and Jackie Grigsby won first place and best exhibit design. 

In group documentaries, Hannah Evans and Luke Foster won second place. 

In group websites, Karington Hawk, Addisyn Smith, and Camden Lee won second place. 

In individual websites, Lea Vowell won third place. 

Junior Categories:

In group performances, Kelby Day, Kenadi Webber, and Cloe Hooten won third place. Madison Unruh, Miley Unruh, Keller Jones, and Irilynn Jones won second place.  Brooke Pope, Harper Jones, and Brooklyn Green won first place. 

In group websites, Preston Foster and Bridger Hursh won second place. 

In group exhibits, Aubrey Geddes and Mackenzie Day won third place. Hayden Estrada and Bella Swartwood won second place and the best exhibit design award. 

Everyone who won first or second place will continue to improve their projects and go to the National History Day contest in Washington D.C.