OSM Yearbook Awards Held Virtually

On Monday, November 9, the Canton Tiger Media staff participated in state Oklahoma Scholastic Media (OSM)  yearbook awards.  The awards were virtual instead of on the University of Oklahoma campus. 

The Tiger Staff won Highest Honors and All-Oklahoma, packaging and structure 1st place, theme development copy 2nd place, theme development 3rd place and cover 3rd.

Cody Conrady won photo illustration 1st, 2nd, 3rd and honorable mention. Alternative copy 2nd, infographic 3rd, index 3rd, overall ad pages honorable mention.

Beau Fuqua won feature presentation 1st, sports spread 3rd, sports story 3rd, portrait page 3rd.

Alicia Luna won academic spread 1st, organization spread 1st, student life photo 3rd, student life story honorable mention, caption writing honorable mention.

Kenidi Humbargar won endsheets 2nd, sports feature photo honorable mention.

Brianna Ross won student life spread 2nd, folios 2nd.

Taylor Dowell won student life spread honorable mention, infographic honorable mention.

Braxton Thompson won organization spread 2nd

Kalissa Wile won headline writing 3rd

Kenzi Nix won student life spread 3rd

The Tiger Media staff competes with 4A and below schools. 

“I am proud of these students. When school closed in the spring, their pages were not as done as they would have liked. We managed to get it done though and I think it is a pretty special book,” Meredith Barney, yearbook adviser, said.